Now accepting proposals 

Email your proposal to by September 5th. 


Q: What needs to be in the proposal? 

A: It can be as long or as short as you would like. Required information is your name, directing experience, and potential show/s you would like to direct (please do your homework and make sure they are available). Helpful information is resume, possible production staff, references, detailed production plans, and any other information that we may use to make our decision.  

Q: Do I need experience?

A: We do prefer to have someone with some experience, but if you have the drive and the right attitude, we will work with you. 

Q: What type of show should I propose?

A: For our summer productions, MCT has a reputation of big shows with impressive dance numbers. Our audience expects a polished and professional production. Something that is well known is helpful for selling tickets. A show with both kids and adults is always popular, however we will be doing a junior show this year, so something with just adults is ok too. 

For a junior production, select a show that will allow for a variety of cast members and fits within our mission.  

Q: Do I need to have all the production staff roles figured out?

A: No, we have several people that volunteer within our group, however it is helpful to have an idea of who wants to help with your show. 

Q: What are my responsibilities as the director?

A: You will be in charge of setting the schedule, running rehearsals, coordinating the costume and makeup helpers and coordinating the artistic part of the production. MCT will handle PR, ticket sales, and the administrative aspects of the production. 


2018 Summer Show

July 2018

Follow us on Facebook to be the first to find out what exciting show we are doing next!

Purchase tickets

Cast Information